I can’t recall anything before I was born. If I take time out of the equation, I can’t recall anything after I die either. We focus on what happens to us after death, but I don’t think that time exists outside of this physical reality of life. Without time, before and after death are the same thing. Connected. Think of a computer power button symbol, the circle interrupted at the top with a line. The line represents life, and the circle would be when we are dead. Undefined in a way, yet always heading towards life.

Death can be bad in that we are afraid that there is nothing there, but in the absence of time can exist hope.

Leave a Reply

